1 / 5

Help with gardening and DIY in our lovely house with character in Ponchon, France

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 15 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple and 2 super kind dogs living in a lovely house with character, on a beautiful relaxing 8000 square meter property with lots of trees and charm. We live in a quiet and calm countryside with Lots of birds and wildlife.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are French and English speakers so there should not be any trouble communicating so you can easily practice your French.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Small jobs including gardening, painting or other small jobs depending on travellers competences.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable motor home with shower, dry toilet, fridge, gas stovetop, and electricity.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transportation is a bit complicated as the bus does not circulate very often. The train that takes you to Paris is a 12 minute drive. We could lend you 2 bicycles. We are a 7 minute walk from the village of Ponchon where there is a small multifunction commerce that serves as mini grocery store/bread depot/bar/snack etc.
    Noailles is the closest village that has a fantastic local farm shop, grocery store, pizzeria, bakery etc. 1 hour and a bit to Paris and 15 minutes to the low cost airport.
    The nearest city with a world renowned cathedral is Beauvais (15 minute drive)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can find a space for a camping car on our lot with electricity and water if required

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No cats however as our dogs would chase them for fun

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 671987717494

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Learn and share together while helping in our Bed and Breakfast in France
Live with us as family and help out in the garden in St Germain du Crioult, France