Stay in sunny Queensland, Australia with a welcoming family!

Country

Australia

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    331

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five. Myself (Deanne), husband Shane (we are in our mid to late 30s), and our children, aged 8, 5 and 3. We also have a dog. We live in sunny Queensland, just 20 minutes (by car) to Brisbane City. We are a friendly bunch who are keen to have a chat and welcome you into our family for the duration of your stay. We are flexible and will try our best to accommodate any needs you may have. In our spare time we enjoy watching a movie at home, spending time playing with the kids and getting out and about as a family. We only consider female Workawayers who are travelling alone. Must be non-smoking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To see how a typical Australian family live. We encourage workawayers to experience tourist areas over the weekends. We recommend: Fraser Island, Byron Bay, Gold Coast, Brisbane city and Southbank, and the Witsundays (however this will require longer than a weekend).

  • Help

    Help

    Are you friendly? Good with kids and like to play? Motivated, mature and helpful? We are seeking help with the running of our household. Your tasks will focus on general cleaning (bathrooms, floors, kitchen, general tidying up, washing) some meal preparation (dinners) and help with the children. We might also ask you to help with the odd job like gardening, going to the shops, or spring cleaning depending on needs and availability. We requires Workawayers to stay for a minimum of four weeks. Three days per week I will be at work (Shane works five days per week) and the kids attend school or daycare. On these days we'd love some help in the mornings getting the kids ready and out the door on time. If you get the basic jobs done early, you are free to go off and explore for the whole day if you like. During school holidays, we might ask you to look after the kids for the days I am at work - we can work this out before we finalise anything.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a bed, a chest of drawers, 2 bedside tables, and a wardrobe. You will have your own bathroom - toilet, shower, bath (kids use the bath as well).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Brisbane is an amazing city full of wonderful pockets to explore. You can enjoy trips to Brisbane city, including Southbank, all via public transport next to our house. We live opposite a nature reserve and park and close to a state forest with bike/walking tracks. Our suburb is full of parks offering a natural feel if you're keen to explore in your free time. You can catch a bus to a large shopping centre for anything from shopping to dining or entertainment such as the movies or ten pin bowling.
    We are friendly people who believe in treating others with respect and we expect the same in return. During the week, two of our children attend school five days per week. I work part time and on these days, our youngest attends daycare 5 days per fortnight. If you are interested, please contact us for more information. We would love to hear from you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 669742856499