updated  

House sitting for two dogs, three kittens and simple gardening tasks in the southern part of Tuscany, Italy

  • Favourited 65 times
  • Last activity: 22 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Suzy and I moved here just over three years ago to be away from all the madness. We have a nice, modern house that has an integrated, self-contained apartment that we have used occasionally as a rental. Due to our work commitments; I have a computer software company providing a platform for on-line pc video gamers (Fortnite, Mindcraft, Dota2, CS2) and Suzy has a Creative and Marketing Agency, we have had very little time to 'love' the garden - actually looks more like a meadow now. We are now leaving and moving to Portugal, and need to finalise our move and return the property back to the owner (we have been renting). While we are away for the next two (2) weeks, being; Monday 08 July thro' Monday 22 July, we require basic gardening; grass cutting, paths and driveway sweeping

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a wonderful part of Southern Tuscany with lots of villages to see and places to visit. There is a local community, with people of many nationalities to mix with and enjoy some of the activities while you are here and there is a car to use on providing proof of having a driving license.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 2,000 sq m of land with roughly 1,000 sq m of garden that needs mowing and paths and a drive that need to be kept tidy since we have very little time due to work commitments. We are looking for workawayers that are proactive and will get on and achiever the completion with no supervision, while we are away.
    The dogs and kittens are most important. Walking our two dogs and looking after the three kittens will take time along with obviously feeding them all

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are just beginning to learn Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One large comfortable bedroom with either a double or two single beds. Good sized bathroom with great shower and reasonable kitchen area with all utensils provided. The lounge is open plan with great open fire for any cold evenings and internet is provided; streaming movies or football does occasionally come with buffering

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fabulous hot springs, many local towns and villages to explore whilst here. You will be left to get on with it, unless anything specific is required. In exchange for that you will have the freedom to explore and to use our house as an incredibly convenient location as a base here in Southern Tuscany

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Suzy and I both run our businesses from 'home' so the internet is a priority for us. Here in Southern Tuscany it is not as fast as we would like but I am able to stream football and Netflix and we can upload and download large files with ease.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of secure parking at the house, as can be seen from the pictures and easy hook up to electric or water should it be needed for a campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sociable dogs and indoor cats that do not scratch

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 669294748178

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)







Looking for help on my agriturismo with lots of animals in green Tuscany, Italy
Help me growing organic Saffron on central Italy hills