a break from noisy, busy environment in a small village in the county of Hunedoara, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello.

    The house where i live is 680 meters above sea level on a hill in the village of Valisoara in commune Balsa, county of Hunedoara in Transylvania, Romania.

    I speak romanian, english, german and spanish. I might understand a little italian and french.

    If you search the internet for the "Cheile Cibului", "Cheile Madei", "Cheile Glodului", "Geoagiu Bai", you will find something that might be interesting for you to visit around my place.

    When ego is lost, limit is lost. You become infinite, kind, beautiful.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This place is remote and quiet and for people who like to take walks through the nature. there are caves and cool hills to climb.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with a fence i have to do and other construction projects. But maybe there is something else you can help me with, i just moved here and there are many things to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a room with 2 beds for 2 volunteers.

    you will be cooking with me what you preffer to eat, of course i provide the food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    internet connection not so good

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please take responsible care of your pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 668754659971