Help us in the hostel, park and garden in Mendoza, Argentina!

Country

Argentina

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a Family composed by Eduardo, Marisa, Ayelen and Yaco we live and work in the southern part of the province of Mendoza, near the city of San Rafael, in the district of Cuadro Benegas. We live in a rural area surrounded by vineyards and orchards. We have a small hostel, we grow plums, grapes and quinces for our consumption, we make preserves and we have a small greenhouse with cultivation of cactus, aromatic and fungi.

    Hola, somos una Familia compuesta por Eduardo, Marisa, Ayelen y Yaco vivimos y trabajamos en la parte sur de la provincia de Mendoza, cerca de la ciudad de San Rafael, en el distrito de Cuadro Benegas. Vivimos en una zona rural rodeada de viñedos y huertos. Tenemos un pequeño hostel, cultivamos ciruelas, uvas y membrillos para consumo nuestro, hacemos conservas y tenemos un pequeño invernadero con cultivo de cactus, aromáticas y hongos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get an idea of old-fashioned farm life and the care of orchards and fruit trees. Depending on the time of year, you can learn to harvest, fruits and / or vegetables, bake bread, work with agricultural tools, cultivate cacti, permaculture constructions, there are many activities to exchange knowledge

    Usted tendrá una idea de la vieja vida de la granja pasada de moda y el cuidado de huertos y frutales. Dependiendo de la época del año, usted puede aprender a cosechar, frutas y / o verduras, hornear pan, trabajar con herramientas agrícolas, cultivar cactus, construcciones en permacultura, hay muchas actividades para intercambiar conocimientos

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in the hostel, in the park and around the house. We are making improvements on the farm and need help. There are a variety of jobs to do!

    Estamos buscando ayuda en el hostel, en el parque y alrededor de la casa. Estamos realizando mejoras en la finca y necesitamos ayuda. Hay una variedad de trabajos que hacer!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a traditional farmhouse to which we have added modern comforts. An annex of the hostel serves as a guest house and will be used as accommodation for workaways. It has its own private bathroom and entrance.

    Vivimos en una finca tradicional a la que hemos añadido comodidades modernas. Un anexo del hostel sirve como una casa de huéspedes y se utilizará como alojamiento para workaways. Tiene su propio baño privado y entrada.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 14 km from San Rafael. We have bus service to 1400 mts every 1 hour approximately, We go to the city several times a week and we take who needs a ride. There is a small market 2 km from our house where you can supply your daily needs. We use bikes locally.

    Vivimos 14 km de San Rafael. Tenemos servicio de autobús a 1400 mts cada 1 hora aproximadamente, Vamos a la ciudad varias veces a la semana y nos llevamos a quien necesita un paseo. Hay un pequeño mercado a 2 km de nuestra casa donde se pueden abastecer sus necesidades diarias. Utilizamos bicicletas localmente.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 667663778685