Help us with some painting projects for our property in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the beautiful Bay of plenty, tauranga in a large house. Beaches are just around the corner and gorgeous mount maunganui a bus ride away. Recently returned again from our 9 months holiday/ visiting family in Germany while the kids 9/11 went to school there. I will be returning back to work full time and ultimately am looking for a German couple to speak German with the children. help a bit around the house, share making dinners with me and homework help, while the other would help paint the house. Weekends are free and you have your own rooms upstairs plus own bathroom. We love being outdoors and enjoy the beach ect and are very open, relaxed and welcoming. My oldest son attends university in Wellington and comes stays sometimes in his semester holidays

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in tauranga/ mount has got to be one of the most beautiful places on earth. The beaches are endless and Rotorua is only 45 min drive

  • Help

    Help

    Builder or painter would be great but not a must. Mainly paint prep and painting indoors and help with cooking and homework for 2 kids 9 boy/ 11 girl . German speaking a must

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 upstairs rooms and seperate bathroom. ( family is downstairs)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very open and relaxed and just want to give someone the opportunity to become part of our family for a period of time. (Minimum 2 weeks would be ideal) and experience real kiwi live whilst helping me a little. We would include you in our family and if you like you can come along with our weekend trips or borrow the car sometimes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 667158617422