Help us at our beautiful house near Lugano, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an art teacher and novel writer and I'm married with Franco, who is retired.
    The house where I want to host is a beautiful holiday house in Switzerland with a garden and a magnificent view on the Lugano Lake. From here it is easy to reach interesting places such as Lugano (10 km), Como, Milano. It is also possibile to have biketours or walking around the lake. We would also like to make some little tour together with our guests during the free time.

    We would like to host somebody for a week next summer, in Juni or July 2019.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our holiday house is located in a very interesting and beautiful surrounding, with lot of natural, historical, artistic points of interest. We would be glad of introduce our guest to the history and expecially to the art (as I'm an art teacher) of this wonderful land. The house is in Ticino, a part of Switzerland near to Italy and bound to italian history (the opposite side of the lake, in front of us, is italian). The language spoken is italian, and my husband and me are italians, so it could be interesting also for someone wanting to practise our language.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help to do the gardening (there is always a lot to do) and to do little restoration for the house, such as painting the windows, the railings, the walls and so on. No particular specialization is required, but there could be some heavy material to shift, and so I think that this work is more appropriate for a sturdy boy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room, where we can easily host a person. My husband cares for food, of course he cooks italian food, spaghetti and so on. We will offer you a good breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can lend our guest our bicycle or even do something together, for example a tour in the beautiful swiss mountains. In 10 km there is Lugano, easily reachible by bus, and from there it is possibile to get everywhere in Italy and Switzerland by train. In 1 hour it is possibile to go to Milan.
    The Lake of Lugano is rich of littte, beautiful and very pistoresque villages which are worth a visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 666814144971