Help with horses and animals and enjoy cultural exchange in Rajecke Teplice, Slovakia

Country

Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

Favourited 403 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with a tree little kids, living on a small farm/ranch in the north of Slovakia, near Zilina. We have horses, pigs, chicken, goats, pigeons and two dogs and cats. Some of the horses are ours, and some of the horses in our stable have other owners. We have horse and dog training events. We also have a little cafe on the farm.
    The farm is near a town with a spa, and there are many opportunities for hiking, horseriding and bicycling in the area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers will help with the animals and general help on the farm. We also want help to establish a vegetable garden.
    We will prefer volunteers who have some experience with horses and farm animals, but it is not a condition.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will stay in an mobile home with shower and toilet.

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Inaf space for caravan with conection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)






















Host ref number: 665767143644