Young family is looking for a help at their farm in Captieux, Gabon. This is a land of history and different traditions

Country

Gabon

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Young family with four children, we took over a conventional family farm and currently exploit it in organic. Black type pigs from Gascony, Landais sheep, and market gardening mandala are the basis of our farm. Pension for horses and carpentry workshop coexist in this ecosystem also including an activity of lodging in lodging step and in yurt.

    Nous sommes une Jeune famille avec quatre enfants, nous avons repris une ferme familiale conventionnelle et l'exploitons présentement en biologique. Cochons type noir de Gascogne, moutons Landais, et mandala maraîcher sont la base de notre exploitation. Pension pour chevaux et atelier de menuiserie cohabite dans cet écosystème comprenant également une activité d’hébergement en gîte étape et en yourte.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many different manifestations, bulls, farms, arenas, music, and most importantly, food and wine!
    And all in the biggest forest of Europe, and with villages of more than 2000 years old like Bazas.

    Pratically, we speak all time of permaculture things, how our farm should be more resilliant. This is our master subject, as we are bluiding this place. As french people, we speak of cooking.

    In this land of history, differents traditions (boeufs gras, palombière, chasse à courre, village's parties, corridas...) are part of our life.

    We love cinéma, books and contemplation.

  • Help

    Help

    Last summer our house was renovated in participative building site. Some came back this winter, some stayed with us for a while. This spring will be the opportunity to set up a cottage step, yurts, a mandala, develop a solidarity garage, renovate the henhouse, make a shelter for horses, build a cabin at the lake, make tree houses.
    In spring, We have a cottage pilgrim to build, a mandala to make, and installing yurts.
    Pratically, in april, we have a wood construction to make for the cottage pilgrim.
    In May, we have we will have the yurts to install.

    Join a growing community!

    L’été dernier notre maison a été rénovée en chantier participatif. Certains sont revenu cette hiver, certains sont resté vivre avec nous quelques temps. Ce printemps sera l’occasion de mettre en place un gîte étape, des yourtes, un mandala, aménager un garage solidaire, rénover le poulailler, faire un abris pour les chevaux, construire une cabane au bord du lac, faire des cabanes dans les arbres.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Francais, Anglais, Allemand, Espagnol, Polonais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either a room in a small house with kitchen and bathroom / toilet or an adjoining yurt. Food provided.

    Soit une chambre dans une petite maison avec cuisine et salle de bain / toilettes, soit une yourte attenante.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 665677723736