Share my dream to create a self-sustainable farm in balance with nature in Montemarcello, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Giada, I'm fulfilling my dream to create a self-sustainable farm where kitchen, garden and animals can live in a balance with Nature and you could help me! Come visit me!

    I'm an animal lover and I'm vegetarian and I cook delicious vegetarian meals. I love to travel, I'm very sociable and I would like to share my happy energy with the world! I have traveled the world as a cook and now I would like to unite all the cultures that are part of me and make people try a new experience. I love cooking, nature and animals and I thought of creating a place where these passions of mine can come together and be explored.

    Right now we are at the beginning of the project, we are "building up" the idea, learning how to work in the field, restoring the houses and learning step by step all we need to know to be self-sustainable, zero waste e nature friendly as possible. I started the eco guesthouse to make my project accessible to people, to have an income and start creating!

    I would like to meet people from all around the world to share my company and my passions!

    Ciao, sono Giada, sto realizzando il mio sogno di creare una fattoria autosufficiente dove cucina, giardino e animali possano vivere in equilibrio con la Natura e tu potresti aiutarmi! Vieni a trovarmi!

    Sono un amante degli animali e sono vegetariana e cucino deliziosi pasti vegetariani. Amo viaggiare, sono molto socievole e vorrei condividere la mia energia felice con il mondo! Ho girato il mondo come cuoca e ora vorrei unire tutte le culture che fanno parte di me e far provare alle persone una nuova esperienza. Amo la cucina, la natura e gli animali e ho pensato di creare un luogo dove queste mie passioni possano incontrarsi ed essere esplorate.

    In questo momento siamo all'inizio del progetto, stiamo "costruendo" l'idea, imparando a lavorare nel campo, ristrutturando le case e imparando passo passo tutto quello che c'è da sapere per essere autosufficienti, zero rifiuti e il più possibile amici della natura. Ho avviato l'eco guesthouse per rendere il mio progetto accessibile alle persone, per avere un reddito e iniziare a creare!

    Vorrei incontrare persone da tutto il mondo per condividere la mia compagnia e le mie passioni!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how is to live in a village with 200 inhabitants in winter and 500 in summer, you will learn to work the field and wake up at 8 to get it wet, you will learn to take the car to do even the most stupid task that would take 5 minutes in the city, you will learn to live in contact with nature and with the needs of the house with a garden, you will learn to get dirty and enjoy washing yourself, you will learn to watch sunsets with different eyes and strangers like your family. I can teach italian, english and spanish. I can do cooking classes to learn how to make delicious meals.

    Imparerai com'è vivere in un paesino con 200 abitanti d'inverno e 500 d'estate, imparerai a lavorare il campo e svegliarti alle 8 per bagnarlo, imparerai a prendere la macchina per fare anche le più stupide commissioni che in città ci metteresti 5 minuti, imparerai a vivere a contatto con la natura e con i bisogni della casa con giardino, imparerai a sporcarti e a gioire a lavarti, imparerai a guardare i tramonti con occhi diversi e gli sconosciuti come la tua famiglia. Inoltre ti posso insegnare inglese, spagnolo e italiano. Posso insegnarti a cucinare e darti delle ricette piene d'amore.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to build an organic synergic garden to allow me to be as self-sufficient as possible during the winter and summer, I would also like to follow the principles of permaculture, biodiversity and eco-sustainability. More over I would like to create areas for an educational farm, fences and stables with materials from the forest.
    All artistic ideas related to nature are welcome, even those of "leisure" such as painting and sculpture.
    I love live music and would be happy if you bring your musical instrument.
    Gardening jobs, house cleaning and restoration, wall painting, help around the house.

    Vorrei costruire un orto sinergico biologico per permettermi di essere il più autosufficiente possibile durante l'inverno e l'estate, inoltre vorrei seguire i principi della permacultura, biodiversità e ecosostenibilità. Inoltre creare aree per una fattoria didattica, recinti e stalle con i materiali del bosco.
    Quindi tutte le idee artistiche legate alla natura sono ben accette, anche quelle di "svago" come pittura e scultura.
    Amo la musica dal vivo e sarei felice se portassi il tuo strumento musicale.
    Lavoro nel giardino, ristrutturazione della casa (silicone e stucco pareti), lavoro con animali, pulizie camere, aiuto in casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    The mother tongue show ur real u and I believe i's important to preserve our language and share. Even more important is to know the true self of other people and that's the magic of learning another language! La lingua madre mostra chi sei veramente e credo sia importante preservare la nostra lingua e condividere. Ancora più importante è conoscere l'essere interiore delle altre persone e questa è la magia di imparare un'altra lingua!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a lots of beds or sofa-beds in the house or the possibility to stay in the garden with a tent. I cook and serve 3 vegetarian meals a day and I serve water/coffee/tea to drink but you're welcome to bring the meat/cheese you would like to eat and the drinks/beer/wine/milk you could like.
    Bed, sofa bed, couch, tent (i have a small tent, if u need more space u will need to bring yours)

    Ho molti letti o divani letto in casa o la possibilità di stare in giardino con tenda.
    Cucino e servo 3 pasti vegetariani al giorno con acqua / caffè / tè da bere, ma puoi portare la carne o i formaggi che vorresti mangiare e le bevande / birra / vino / latte che potresti desiderare.
    Letto, divano letto o tenda (ho una piccola tenda, se hai bisogno di più spazio dovrai portare la tua)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A guided tour of the village, the paths and the wild beaches, cooking lessons or/and restaurant dinners!, spaces in nature to relax and enjoy the wind and animals, cultural exchange of languages, food and traditions of all the places where i lived.

    Info: I am available for all informations and wishes you might have. Also for trips to nearby cities (Portovenere, Lerici, Tellaro, Carrara, etc) or for the trails and paths in the forest. The village Montemarcello offers small typical bars and restaurants, wonderful panoramic views within walking distance and wonderful woods with pines, chestnuts, strawberry trees and mushrooms.

    Transport: There is a small bus ("corriera") in the village but if u would like to travel a car is recommended. The closest train station is Sarzana. We are very near Cinque Terre, La Spezia, Lerici, Carrara, Forte dei Marmi, Versilia.

    Allergies: Let me know if you have any allergies or intolerances or foods that you particularly like and I will be happy to satisfy your wishes.


    Una visita guidata nel paese, nei sentieri e nelle spiagge selvagge, lezioni di cucina o/e cene da ristorante!, spazi nella natura per rilassarsi e godere del vento e degli animali, scambio culturale di lingue, cibo e tradizioni di tutti i posti in cui sono stata a vivere!

    Info: Sono disponibile per tutte le informazioni e desideri che potresti avere. Anche per gite nelle città vicine (Portovenere, Lerici, Tellaro, Carrara, ecc.) o per sentieri nel bosco. Il paese Montemarcello offre piccoli bar e ristoranti tipici, meravigliose viste panoramiche raggiungibili a piedi e meravigliosi sentieri tra pini, castagni, corbezzoli e funghi.

    Trasporti: C'è un piccolo autobus ("corriera") nel villaggio, ma se volete viaggiare si consiglia una macchina. La stazione dei treni più vicina è Sarzana. Siamo molto vicini alle Cinque Terre, La Spezia, Lerici, Carrara, Forte dei Marmi, Versilia.

    Allergie: Fammi sapere se hai allergie o intolleranze o cibi che ti piacciono particolarmente e sarò felice di soddisfare i tuoi desideri.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    50 gb fibra

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Small car or van can park inside, bigger cars or vans or camper they may park in the free parking lot 200 mt away.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I accept every pet but they must be polite and friendly with people and other animals

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 665473346358