Exchange culture, knowledge and experience of life in Huamanga(pampa cangallo). Ayacucho, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 264 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a NEW project in Huamanga Ayacucho neighborhood, famous for its nightlife and churchs, its colorful streets and cultural events. The housel is located in the most traditional place of Huamanga: 4 blocks from the main square. "plaza de armas de Huamanga.
    The particularity of this projectl is that it has lots of green areas(Pampa) , a big land sacape, ), and a kitchen regional, is fire with wood. What we want is someone who helps with tasks such as reception, managing online advertising, gardening, help for cleaning. There are lots of tasks to do in this eco project , turist vivencial . Huamanga is our firt point them we need take a car per 45 min to Pampa Cangallo, famouse for the hourse and blu sky.
    We run a new place in Huamanga and pampa cangallo we started to renovate and fixed old "<<>> 1000 m2. ;), we shared this place with farm, and local people.
    close to aur farm is millpu , vischongo , vilcashuaman , inkas bath, gasificated pool and colce to the river pampas.
    Also, we project to begin take pic , with Isaias and Antonio profesional fotografers, we need help to building,... a variation of activities. Any of your ideas are welcome. You can help us to make this place evolve. So it might be good experiences for you and for us.We try to have a eco-lodge ,
    In exchange of your precious help, we happily provide you with a bed in one of our rooms, all the accommodations of the house, breakfast and lunch. You will be able to participate in our activities and the tours that we propose with our partners in and out of the city.
    we need people t help 4 o 5 hour pes day to 5 day , the frees days you can go to out house in huamanga or maybe we go together to show diferents actractions , puyas Raymondi , colibris , inkas bath or is would you like vsist other comunities, we can to found hourse to,....all help is necessary.
    We are linked with others hostels in Cusco, Huaraz, Mancora, Trujillo, arequipa and other towns of Peru. So if you want to travel in Peru, and doing volunteering along your way, we can recommend our friends to collaborate with you.
    We are looking for motivated and friendly people, that like to exchange their culture, their knowledge, their experience of life and travels, but also people that will be committed, responsible and proactive.

    The team will be pleased to welcome you in our project, our adventure, our house, our family. =)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you the accommodations of the hostel (bed in a shared room, commun bathroom, wifi, computer, tv, kitchen,...). We provide you the breakfasts. You will be able to participate any activities in the hostel for free (salsa classes, yoga classes, paintings,...) and enjoy discounts that we have with partners (night clubs, tours, hostels in the whole country,...). We are always trying to improve and develop our hostel and bar so there is a lot to learn (building, gardening, cooking, art projects,...)

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for attending our guests at the reception, giving them information about the neighborhood of Barranco, the city of Lima, exchange experiences with other travelers. Also we have a big terrasse( now is a big garden) that need regular maintenance so there is a part of gardening, sometimes building, paintings, art projects,...
    We ask a 3 weeks stay minimum,maximum 5 hours per day with 2 days off.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A shared room, with shared bathroom. Breakfast.You have a kitchen for cooking other meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 664775775211