Share an attentive life with our family in Cloppenburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family consists of my daughter (7) and me (49).
    I work fulltime as an application administrator in a company. My daughter is in the morning at school and in the afternoon in the nursery. I usually pick her up in the late afternoon.
    We live in a townhouse in a district on the edge of Cloppenburg. We have a small garden behind the house.
    It has long been my dream to live in a community where mindfulness is taken care of myself and others. I am particularly concerned with the mindfulness of the earth and nature. I try to implement my special way here. Ie. I go shopping mindful and then handle the food carefully. Likewise, when I go into nature and collect leaves or fruits, I do it carefully and ask the plants if I can take their leaves and fruits. In the same way I deal with the other creatures who live in my house, such as Insects, spiders and nature spirits. Only body and nature-friendly cosmetics and detergents are used.
    The garden is maintained by hand (except the lawn and shrubs). There are no poisons used. It will be cultivated only edible plants in the garden. The garden is still under construction. There are still many more wild plants and herbs to find space. From the kitchen waste the bokashi (fermented compost) is prepared and this after maturation (about 4 weeks) applied in the garden. I also have a first key-hole-garden ready and I hope to add more soon.
    After several experiments, I have found my own diet and strive to adapt everything accordingly. This diet means that we feed on leaves, fruits and vegetables in the first place. Ie. usually vegan, with no cereal products, no refined sugar, no vinegar, low in fats and oils. When possible, should be eaten raw to 70%. It should be shunned unhappy fruits and vegetables. The result is that you go shopping mindful and carefully prepared the food. Almost everything is prepared by yourself. Some are fermented, dried or boiled.
    My passion is healing. I am an energetic healer and work a lot in this very spiritual area. I focus on providing people with techniques that they can use to heal themselves, if that does not work out so well, I'll gladly support them through my company.
    My first step towards more community was to participate in Couchsurfing and Warmshowers. For two years, guests from all over the world have come to visit us for one or more nights. We cook together, eat and have interesting conversations in German, English, Dutch or French.
    Another step now is to have workawayer as long-term guests here to help me with the many household chores.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer the possibility to learn German, German culture, vegan food cooking, raw food cooking, wild food collecting and cooking, attentiveness, self healing ect.

  • Help

    Help

    First and foremost, I need help in the household.
    Preparation of the breakfast (celery juice, smoothy), the dinner (salad, vegan meal) and then cleaning up the kitchen.
    Cleaning in the house (vacuuming, wiping, dusting, tidying up),
    Garden maintenance (weed pulling, Bokashi incorporation, mow lawn, clean pavement, sweep),
    Laundry (wash, hang, fold and put away, KonMari method)
    If possible, preparation of food for drying or canning. Maybe also the collection of herbs and fruits in nature.
    Otherwise, sometimes also installation, renovation or timber construction.
    I would like to wallpaper the guest toilet, rebuild the loft bed of my daughter, also build a ladder, build a staircase for my loft bed. Then, in the future, the basement rooms will be renovated / repainted. Before that, according to the KonMarie method, it should first be cleaned up and sorted out in the cellar.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The helper gets a private guest room provided. It contains a bed, wardrobe, desk and sofa. In the room is also Wi-Fi reception. Living room, bathroom and kitchen are shared. There is a monitor available to connect a computer.
    It is primarily eaten together vegan and grain-free. At noon, the helper can prepare lunch for himself from the things that are available in the household.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A bike is provided so that you are a bit mobile. The city center is 10 minutes away by bicycle. In 10 minutes you can reach the train station. From the station you can go to Osnabrück or Oldenburg. You can also reach Bremen via Oldenburg.
    If you travel with BlaBlaCar, I could bring you to the Autohof Emstek on the A1 motorway or pick you up there.
    In the city we have different Cafés or Restaurant also a cinema and an open-air museum.

    We hope you find our offer interesting and you want to be a part of our family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)




Host ref number: 664763717585