Join Us In Beautiful Tasmania and help us fix up our new home. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young married couple in our 20's who have just purchased our first home and looking for people to help with some small renovations. We are a welcoming home and love to meet new people. As we are renovating we don’t currently have space in the house however we do have our beautifully renovated caravan available. As we are only asking for minimal help we are unable to offer meals as a part of your stay. We are very flexible with the amount of time we require help and therefore you may still be able to find a job or travel this beautiful state. Please get in contact if you would like to enjoy some great company and easy work.

    NOTE!!!!!

    Can contain physical work so you must be physically capable.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very Australian household and can offer great conversations, local advise on things to do, local history, we are happy to learn with you and answer any questions you may have

  • Help

    Help

    We have just purchased our first home and will require help doing jobs that may include painting, gardening, walking our dogs, or even helping with general household cleaning. As people who have previously been helpers we know what your going through. Not much work will be required and there may be days where we don't need any help and your free to do what you want. A max of 8 hours a week will be required but this is something we are happy to discuss.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private renovated caravan with cooking facilities however laundry and showering along with full use of the house is also available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live centrally in launceston and public transport is never an issue, close to the airport and attractions.Bus stop 20m from the house. Supermarket 2km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week - meals not provided

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 664489782881