1 / 2

Introduce our children to the joys of another language and culture in Annecy, Rhône-Alpes, France

  • Favourited 431 times
  • Last activity: 23 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children (11, 8 and 5 years old). We live near Annecy and we can offer a place in our house for a helper who wants to share our family life.
    We want to introduce our children to another langage than french. We also want to open them an other culture.
    We wish to share our family life with you.
    Our children don't go to the school, they learn at home and we employ a positive education with them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a genial family !!
    The traveller live with us and he discover our family and go with us in our trips (a walk in forest or mountain, another activity, meet friends, visits to various sites).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help to play with children, sometines babystting and to speak english with them for 4/5 hours a day. We wish the helper share us his culture by cooking, songs, with his traditions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with a garden. We offer you a room.
    We are proximate a bus station. We can provide you with a bike.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is about 15 minutes from the city Annecy and its lake, the nearest ski resort (Semnoz) is at 30 minutes in car.
    We can join Chamonix Mont Blanc in 1 hour with the car.
    We wish helper who can stay 1 month or more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 663218369951

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (3.7)






Join me on a micro farm in a national park in the Cévènnes, South of France
Share about agroforestry, play with our kids and help with gardening near Capian, France