Enjoy outdoor sports or just being in this paradise! Help with design and gardening in Xilitla, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2061

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Pepo. I'm living in Xilitla, San Luis Potosi (La Huasteca Potosina), working part as a lawyer and starting a eco-turism and permaculture project. I love being in contact with nature and practicing outdoors sports like rock-climbing, hiking, mount biking, camping, yoga, etc. I really enjoy good music, cooking and good conversations; always keen to learn as much as I can and share good vibes :)

    The land where I am starting the permaculture project it is located 40 minutes far from Xilitla town. It's a stunning piece of land surrounded by trees and next to a beautiful river. There's no building or anything atm. So I'm looking for people interested in building, gardening, etc who can help me out to start this project.

    I need some help at my place too. Designing it with plants and setting up a garden.

    I offer a private room and you'll be on charge of getting your own groceries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Xilitla is a small and magical place in the middle of the jungle, surrounded by amazing nature such as caves, streams, mountains, etc. without mencioning his delicious gastronomy.
    If you enjoy outdoors sports or just being on nature this is the paradise!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone interested in permaculture and with building and gardening skills.
    just need creative and active people who love and enjoy outdoor activities.
    Wanna practice my english too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house i'm living at is in the middle of town, just two blocks from the main plaza, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, local market, grocery stores. I live there by myself and with my dog.
    I've a spare room, and common areas like kitchen, living room with tv and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I mencioned before Xilitla is surrounded by beautiful and amazing spots like caves, streams, hikes, etc.
    so you would enjoy them durng free time. There's public transport to almost any places but depend on the place, but it is easy to move.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    As we live in the middle of a mountain the wi-fi conection can fail sometimes, besides that the conection is good

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 658158255714