Looking for cultural exchange with an English speaker in Timon, Brazil

  • Brazil
  • Favourited 43 times
  • Last activity: 07/04/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello !!!
    I'm 39, I'm married . My husband is 50 years old . We have one children (2 years old).
    I 'm top-level teacher and my husband is accounting technician . We receive in our house people who speak English. We live in a house with 4 bedroom, and one bedroom is waiting for you .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our guests will listen our experiences with travels in South America, included Machu Picchu (Peru), Atacama Desert (Chile), Salt Desert (Bolívia) and more.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello !!!
    I am a top-level teacher , I have a PhD in Education.
    I would appreciate in my house people who have English language in high level.
    I could teach them Portuguese, introduce you to the sights of my city / region; and present the cultural manifestations of my city / region. I can also introduce them to the Brazilian educational system.
    My husband can teach them to prepare some typical dishes of our city / region.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my English skills and I can teach Portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a share room with a bed, a hammock, a desk , a chair, fan. Inside the house, but outside your room has a bathroom that you will use. The bathroom has shower , toilet, sink and mirror.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are Catholics and we are willing to receive people from different religions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours per day, 5 days per week

Host ref number: 656632519118

Feedback (5)



Feedback






Experience living in an authentic eco-lodge in Ibiúna, Brazil
Relax and help in our hostel enjoy the treasures of Paraty, Brazil