Come and help at our hostel with guests, decorating our environment, making it more social and dynamic in Jauja, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    501

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Walter, I live in Jauja, Junín Peru (6 hours from Lima) and I have the interest to show the world our culture and the beautiful essence of the valley that surrounds us with which I have to grow, trying to transmit is the best way for people who come from different parts of the world to this special place in the center of the town and the different places that there are to venture.

    Mi nombre es Walter, vivo en Jauja, Junín Perú (a 6 horas de Lima) y tengo el interés de mostrar al mundo nuestra cultura y la hermosa esencia del valle que nos rodea con la que me toco crecer, intentando transmitirla de la mejor manera a la gente que llega de diferentes partes del mundo a este lugar especial en el centro de la ciudad y los diferentes lugares que hay para aventurarse.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We invite you to share a different experience in our town, you will be fascinated by the peaceful atmosphere; what will allow you to know our culture, you will know our tourist places, our music, our customs, taste the typical foods and our way of life in a practical and fun way knowing the people who travel you will feel like family and friends.

    Te invitamos a compartir una experiencia diferente en nuestra ciudad, te fascinara el ambiente tranquilo; lo que te permitirá conocer nuestra cultura, podrás conocer nuestros lugares turísticos, nuestra música, nuestras costumbres, probar las comidas típicas y nuestra forma de vida de una manera práctica y divertida conociendo a las personas que viajan te sentirás como en familia y amigos.

  • Help

    Help

    General tasks related to attention to the public, the administrative part, capture new clients or any specific art that the volunteer does to add the hostel with people from different parts of the world.

    Tareas generales relacionadas con atención al publico, a la parte administrativa, captar nuevos clientes o algún arte especifico que realice el/la voluntari@ para sumar al hostel con gente de distintos lugares del mundo.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in volunteer share bedroom with breakfast included. We also offer a free meal in exchange for extra productive work; as well as we can offer the kitchen so that they prepare their food if they wish, the same one where we share with the family

    Cama en dormitorio compartido voluntariado con desayuno incluido. También ofrecemos una comida gratis a cambio de tarea extra productiva; así también como podemos ofrecerle la cocina para que se preparen sus alimentos si desean, el mismo donde compartimos nosotros con la familia.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are interested in showing the culture of the city so it is a pleasure and a pleasure to share it with our volunteers transmitting to the people beautiful moments and experiences that are kept forever in the soul

    Nos interesa mostrar la cultura de la ciudad por lo que es un gusto y un placer compartirla con nuestros voluntarios transmitiendo a la gente lindos momentos y experiencias que quedan guardados para siempre en el alma.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 656346881679