Help at our eco-tourism farm in Chilecito, Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Franco-Argentine couple, we toured Argentina and stayed in Mendoza. We are building the farm since 2 years ago, it is an ecotourism place: B&B, horseback riding, organic garden, music and art etc ...

    We are used to sharing with friends or volunteers, meals are prepared together and shared. We work in a team with good vibes. Sometimes the pace is calm and sometimes not because you have to put something in a pile.
    We speak French, English, Spanish and Portuguese.

    Somos una pareja franco-argentina, recorrimos Argentina y nos quedamos en Mendoza. Estamos construyendo la finca hace 2 anios, es un lugar de ecoturismo : B&B, cabalgatas, huerta organica, musica y arte etc...

    Estamos acostumbrados a compartir con amigos o voluntarios, la comidas se preparan juntos y se comparten. Trabajamos en equipo con buena onda. A veces el ritmo es tranquilo y a veces no porque hay que meterle pila a algo.
    Hablamos frances, ingles, espanol y portugues.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At the Farm we promote the same thing that Workaway promotes: sharing, learning from the other and from nature, respecting oneself / the other / the land. We ourselves learn and grow every day. We try to enjoy every moment that the day gives us. We love to chat, debate, imagine .... On the farm, everyone who came and participated left a physical or psychic mark that we thank and maintain. We are all the same, if you want to do something, do it well and with your heart. We were all "beginners" one day.

    En la Finca promovemos lo mismo que promueve Workaway : compartir, aprender del otro y de la naturaleza, respetar a uno mismo/el otro/ la tierra. Nosostros mismos aprendemos y crecemos cada dia. Tratamos de disfrutar de cada momento que nos regala el dia. Amamos charlar, debatir, imaginar ....
    En la finca, todos los que vinieron y participaron dejaron una huella fisica o psiquica que agradecemos y mantenemos. Somos todos iguales, si queres hacer algo, hacelo bien y con el corazon. Todos fuimos "principiantes" un dia.

  • Help

    Help

    There are a lot of tasks of all kinds with construction (painting, deco, plastering etc ...), outside (taking care of plants, watering, cutting firewood, building chicken coops ...) or animals. We usually start early in the morning (especially in summer), take a siesta as is done in Mendoza, and return to work a little later

    Hay mucho trabajo de todo tipo con la construccion (pintura, deco, revoque etc...), afuera (cuidar plantas, regar, cortar lena, armar gallinero...) o los animales.
    Solemos empezar temprano a la manana (sobre todo en verano), dormir siesta como se hace en Mendoza, y volver a trabajar un poco a la tardecita

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room with bed or if there are guests / tourists: tent that we can lend
    Carpa (podemos prestar 1)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is much to do, just open your eyes and mind !! Mendoza is a province with many opportunities and in the Farm the simplest thing is to have a car, but there are many buses and we didn't have a car for more than 1 year.

    hay mucho para hacer, basta con abrir los ojos y la mente!! mendoza es una provincia con muchas oportunidades y en la Finca tambien
    lo mas simple es contar con auto, pero hay muchos colectivos y nosotros mismos no tuvimos auto por mas de 1 anio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 656214754934