Help me with my Arabian horses in a national park in Hungry.

Country

Hungary

Favourited 333 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  • Description

    Description

    I am a small arabian horse breeder,
    I ride western and english, up to European Championship level in Western allround. I am also working in Natural horsemanship with my horses. I am a retired veterinarian.
    The farm is located 6 km close to the big Balaton lake - a tourist area but also in the middle of the Nationalpark, what means a quiet surrounding but not far away from the "high life" with bike or bus :-)
    I'm a bit type what you want you can do or everything is to learn if you are interested in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hi dear travallers - you can learn horsehandling, horsemanship and everything around horses but I am also a kind of spiritual and with a lot of other interests.
    But unfortunately for the moment I cannot offer my hosting due to personal circumstances- sad for me - I liked your company along the way :-)
    Christina

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to share my knowledges with somebody interested in learning this, loves horses like I do and can help me a bit with the horses.
    Horse cleaning, stable cleaning, help with horse preparation and start to ride, fence repairing, gras cutting, stable painting in summer, little repairs around the farm - if you have the talent for - if you can or like to learn to drive a traktor - we do hay in summer but main help I would like to have with the horses.

    I am willing to teach you what I know - and this is quite a lot but I just can invest my time in case you are also willing to invest help and interest. We are not a hostel for free on the way and also not a ridingschool for free. 'We are a working farm with horses - and we just can accept persons they are willing to spend at least a month or preferable even longer with us as we are working with the horses in the style of natural horsemanship what means that´s about partnership and this needs time and personal involvement. We have no time and it is to stressy for us just for short time workawayers. If this is something for you - it will be a pleasure to have you here :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are separate rooms with one wc and shower and a little kitchen in an old farmhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My main goal is that I meet some nice peoples from different cultures who like horses too - to get some nice company and help too :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two






Host ref number: 653471516541