Help with DIY and computers in Nice, France



Favourited 305 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description



    We are a family of 3 people, we live in Nice, we speak english, german, some italian and of course french. But we would be glad to learn another language.
    Kids go to school, and they like o play Lego, read manga, and film editing and mostly laugh. I am very often at home so I would be there to help with the work.
    We love to travel.
    The kids can be very talkative but we enjoy our quiet atmosphere also.


    Nous sommes une famille de trois, nous habitons à Nice, nous parlons anglais, allemand, un peu italien et français bien sûr. Mais nous serions ravis d'apprendre une nouvelle langue.
    Les enfants vont à l'école, sinon ils aiment jouer au Lego, les manga et faire des montages video et surtout rire. Je suis principalement à la maison donc je suis présente pour aider aux travaux.
    Nous aimons voyager.
    Les enfants peuvent être très bavards mais nous apprécions notre ambiance calme également.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help



    I would like to do some little interior works in my flat, nothing difficult, i am a tenant so i do not plan big works, just make the flat more convenient : some paintings, fix some plugs, fill some holes, maybe do the wood floor, just finishings, something easy i guess for a handyman. (renovation work is almost finished so i would prefer someone helping with the next part!)

    I would also need another time someone to help me with computing, building a website, or using some software : graphic, drawing, audio, subtitling, video editing. Nothing complicated, i could learn by myself but i think it will go faster if someone shows me. And also someone good in planning and organizing. I would need to structure my work, use software that would save me time. I am loosing a lot of time looking for files, or realizing i should be at two different places at the same time. I work on mac and would need to connect everything between my phone and my computer in a more efficient way also.

    Eventually, if i have to travel, i might need someone to stay with the kids at night.

    I live in Nice with my two boys aged 11 and 13.

    See you soon,



    Je souhaiterais faire quelques travaux dans mon appartement, rien de difficile, je suis locataire donc je ne prévois pas de grand travaux et je suis pas maniaque, juste rendre l'appartement plus agréable : de la peinture, boucher quelques trous dans des plinthes, fixer des prises, peut-être poser du parquet, des finitions, bref un travail facile pour un bricoleur.

    J'aurais aussi besoin une autre fois de quelqu'un pour m'aider à faire un site web ou me servir de quelques logiciels de graphisme ou dessin ou enregistrement, rien de bien compliquer également, je peux apprendre par moi-même mais je pense que cela ira plus vite si quelqu'un me montre.

    Eventuellement, en cas de déplacement, je peux avoir besoin de quelqu'un pour ne pas les laisser seuls la nuit.

    J'habite avec mes enfants, deux garçons de 11 et 13 ans, à Nice.

    A bientôt,


  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a spare room, bathroom and kitchen and living to be shared.

    Nous avons une chambre en plus, salle de bains et cuisine et salon à partager.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week - 3/4 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 652176346128