Learn French in a beautiful environment and help with Childcare this summer in Gascony, France

Country

France

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/03/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of 4, Scottish dad, French mum and 2 daughters (7 and 5). We are looking for a dynamic, proactive and friendly au pair to come and stay with us in Gascony - SW France- this summer during their summer break.
    Our children speak both english and french and we would love to find someone who can play with them and help us during the day with things around the house and the big garden and vegetable patch! We also have a friendly dog, 5 chicken and a pet rabbit...!
    You will need to like the outdoors and not mind that we are in the countryside with not much city interaction! On your days off, there is plenty to visit by bus in the area, we have a spare car you can borrow, or if you d like to do things with us you are also very welcome!
    We will be happy to welcome the right person in our home to learn French and share the wonderful Gascony culture with us. Female candidates only, Thank you!
    We provide good food, all the house comfort you need, you ll have your own room and bathroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn French and English, childcare experience, discover our beautiful countryside of SW France, and get to know the French culture. A bit of gardening and helping me at times with rhe vegetable patch and our 4 chicken!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare (2 young children): play time, bath time/dinner time, and some occasional help in the house (tidying, a bit of cleaning, laundry, the everyday bits and pieces).
    Female volunteer only, under 35 years old, If possible student in French

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large house (own bedroom/ shared bathroom with the children), big gardens, swimming pool nearby, countryside

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Gascony villages, local food markets, walks, relaxing countryside, swimming pool, Toulouse

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 648324461483