Help around our family home in Istria, the most beautiful part of Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 290 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Istria, the most beautiful part of Croatia. Our house is situated in a picturesque village 8 kilometers away from the city and a short 15 minute car ride to get to the sea.
    During the year, I live alone with my autistic 15 y.o. daughter and our five cats. My youngest daughter (13 y.o.) is joining us for the summer break (June/July/August) and Christmas and spring holidays. I offer you plenty of good times, swimming in the most beautiful beaches in Croatia, good vegetarian food, fresh air, connection with the nature and a lot of positive energy. Contact us, your help is always welcome.

    *Current projects - autumn: reorganisation of the property around the house, first phase preparations for building the natural house in the near future, renovations and reparations of different old goods...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning about Croatian culture (and subculture :-), healthy cooking, organic gardening, restoration and reparation of old goods, building with natural materials, creating murals, rural lifestyle, simple living, recyling, taking time to care of the body and soul in peaceful environment, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a little bit of help every day (5 hours). If you are an active person that's not afraid to sweat and get hands and feet dirty, this is the place for you. If you have some experience with autistic children, it would definitely be a plus. My daughter is very expressive, dynamic and intuitive. She communicates and plays through the energy, and loves the sound of instruments so playing instruments is very welcome here. If your idea of playing with children is with your cell phone in one hand, it would definitely be a minus.
    My youngest daughter is a very artistic soul and likes to draw portraits. If you love spending time with children and if you are an artistic person, know something about cooking and gardening - it could be a very interesting summer for you. In order for the children to become comfortable with you, I would suggest that you stay at least one month. Winters here are mild so you can enjoy the peace it brings, and the garden that is flourishing with greens.
    We have a really big garden full of vegetables and fruit trees and there's always something to do.
    Also, we want our house walls colorful and artistic, so you are very welcome to choose any empty wall to express yourself. Regarding further details, we can speak on Telegram, WhatsApp or Messenger.
    We're vegetarians (pescatarians), love peaceful, meditative and spiritual personalities.
    Religious fanatics and indoctrinated persons will not have a good communication with us, because our vibrations are totally different, except if your religion is LOVE.
    Independent, open - minded, flexible, creative, active, introverted, meditative, easy going and free thinking people are most welcome. Alcohol and drug addicts, city noise and party lovers... this is not a place for you.

    Thanks for reading :-)

    I wish you LOVE

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate
    Czech: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big caravan, with the use of the separated kitchen and bathroom in my home. No traffic, completely peaceful, quiet rural environment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the summertime, Istria is full of music, dance, film, and cultural festivals. If you like bicycles, and would love to explore some of the best natural bicycle paths in Europe, you will for sure enjoy the area. You can use our bicycles anytime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)













Host ref number: 647997338214