Join our family in the alpine city of Trento, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Stefano and I'm 42 years old. My wife Maria (she is spanish) is my age. We have 2 children; the boy, Rodrigo, is 11 years old. Sara, his little sister, is 8. She attends primary school, near the Buonconsiglio Castle, in Trento, the city where we live. Rodrigo is a first year middle School student in Cognola, a neighboring hamlet. Trento is an alpine city of 120,000 inhabitants, surrounded by green, mountains and lakes (about 300). Specifically we live in Villamontagna; a hilly hamlet which is 7 kilometers (urban bus connected) from the center.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Alps are a magical place with unforgettable views. We move as much as possible to entertain the children and Trento is connected to all the main cities of touristic interest in northern Italy. In a glance you have Verona and Mantova (1 hour trip). Venice can be visited with a one-day trip, leaving in the morning and getting back in the evening. We have got a lot of Wilderness right out of the door! If you are fond of walking and nature lover you will never find a place like this..

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need is for the children. The idea is to increase exposure to the English language (at school besides English time they do many subjects completely in English) but also have help with getting Sara in and out of school. Rodrigo is almost completely independent. We grant a really high amount of free time. From 08:00 to 16:00 you are completely free from taking care of Sara. Rodrigo gets back home at lunch time only twice per week. The kids are really busy: Rodrigo is a soccer player with 3 training sessions and Saturday match per week. Sara is a swimmer and horse rider with lots of hours as well. You can have a good deal of free time if you can just organize your day. Saturdays and Sundays free as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be assigned to Sara's room, who will be shifted to our own room where she'll sleep with us. Both children's rooms are in the attic. Our house is provided with high-quality devices and a panoramic terrace. Wi-fi spot available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I never work the weekend so if you want to plan a trip by yourself or just rest, there is nothing to say. As I said before we always try to move on the weekend and if you want to come with us you're more than welcome. However we very often have to regulate the football activities of Rodrigo that normally take place on Saturday afternoons.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 647789288634