Come and help me to rebuild a barn on a small town, Hoz de Jaca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in the middle of the beautiful Pyrenees, almost off the grid, in harmony with our surroundings, rebuilding an old barn used for animals decades ago, to create an eco and sustainability way of living, could you help me?
    The idea is to share this privilege place with volunteers who want to enjoy our journey around nature and animals in a very relaxing way of living.
    We will need some help in restoration the inside and out of stone face in the house, knowledge in ecological gardening is always welcome and house chores is part of the trade, taking care of the animals ( two cats called Titan & Susin and one special dog called Lolo ), prepping and chopping wood for winter mixed with the best sunsets of the Pyrenees is what we offer.
    It has been a summer house for a long time, however, three years ago the project started all year around.
    We offer a comfortable place where you can rest, a very intimate house but with little privacy.
    Hoz is a town of 23 habitants and has a bar steps from the house.
    It is three kilometers from the main road, so you will need your own transportation to move in your days off, also we offer hikes around by walk or by car so we can share rides sometimes.
    This is a paradise where real estate investment has not arrived.
    _________

    Hola! Muy buenas, estoy intentando reconstruir una cuadra, en un pueblito para crear un lugar ecologico y sostenible, me ayudas? La idea es poder compartir este lugar privilegiado. Es una cuadra pajar. Por dónde empezar!? Hay que rejuntar piedra, aislar tejado , entre otras muchas cosas , pero si juntamos manos seguro que lo conseguimos. Durante mucho tiempo ha sido casa de veraneo, así que con poco se podía estar, ahora que vivo, todo el año, necesita avanzar en muchos campos para que sea fácil de calentar .
    La casa tiene tres plantas, es realmente un lugar privilegiado. Hoz es un pueblo de 23 habitantes, tiene un bar junto a la casa.
    Esta a tres kilómetros de la carretera general, por lo que disponer de vehiculo seria buena idea para tener movilidad.
    Salimos de ruta una o dos veces por semana desde casa o desde zonas cercanas en coche, hay miles de rutas. Un lugar donde la inversión inmobiliaria no ha llegado.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The people who come will be able to enjoy a coexistence in the middle of nature, it is a place that belongs to the biosphere reserve, where they can exchange knowledge, see this project advance. I can teach Spanish, exchange for French or English, or any language can be a challenge
    ________

    Las personas que vengan, podrán gozar de una convivencia en plena naturaleza, es un lugar que pertenece a la reserva de la biosfera, donde poder intercambiar conocimientos, ver avanzar este proyecto. Puedo enseñar español, intercambiar por francés o inglés, o cualquier idioma puede ser un reto.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The work consists of lifting partitions, laying floor, making the rooms habitable, a bathroom, the kitchen, an orchard, ah without forgetting to have a great time, exchanging languages, cultures, etc.

    El trabajo consiste en levantar tabiques, poner suelo, hacer las estancias habitables, un baño, la cocina , un huerto , ah sin olvidar pasarlo genial , intercambiando idiomas culturas etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak Spanish, French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has three floors, with 5 beds in shared spaces.
    There is a bathroom and kitchen

    the ground floor there is a large kitchen and two beds, on the upper floor a bathroom and three beds, in the attic two more beds.

    La casa posee tres plantas, en la planta baja hay un salón grande cocina y dos camas , en la planta de arriba un baño y una cama doble.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Valle de Tena, specifically the village Hoz de Jaca is 1270 m high, is a small town, surrounded by spectacular mountains.
    _______

    El Valle de Tena, concretamente el pueblo Hoz de Jaca está a 1270 m de altura , es un pueblo pequeño, rodeado de montañas espectaculares .
    El pueblo está a 3 km de la carretera general donde pasa un autobús con un horario muy limitado .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 645571239514