Help with some household chores our the home in North Rhine Westphalia, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Here is a resident living in Bochum Germany who is seeking for help in assistance of daily housework as a result of health problem. I have severe back pain which need someone to help me to take care of the house for short term purpose . Accommodation and food are provided. Daily access to free internet connection is available.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here is located in the most populated state of Germany with the capital city located 50 km nearby. This is one of the most international place in Europe as it is the heart of Europe.

    Next to the apartment there is a language school where people can come and attend short term language course. If time is possible, I can also provide a day tour once or twice per month to help the workawayer explore the state and learn the history of this area.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily housework and care for someone with health problem. The house lord has back pain problem so he would need someone to help purchasing food and help in tidying and cleaning the apartment.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The place is an apartment located in the populated area with shops and supermarket nearby. The workawayer is able to use all facilities and has his/her own resting area. Private accommodation is provided.

    Three meals of food will be provided everyday while cooking is done by the workawayer or in some cases by ordering.

    Accommodation is provided to the workawayer with free resting time, although approximately 4/5 hours per day of daily help is expected.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sightseeing , shopping and learning German.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 642365799934