Looking for help with my pizza food truck business in Wisconsin, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I own a mobile wood fired pizza catering company. Every Wednesday night from June through September, I pull the oven into my front yard and open it up to the public. I serve pizzas on a donation basis, and share the profits with worthy causes in the community. I live on wooded 20 acres in Northwest Wisconsin, near the St. Croix River. It is a beautiful, quiet location with ample wildlife. I have a home on the property, as well as a cabin, a commercial kitchen and a storage building.

    I have a large & lovable dog, who loves attention, so being comfortable with dogs is a must!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Northwest Wisconsin is a beautiful area, with a National Scenic Riverway close by. There is ample wildlife right on the property. Depending on the time of year, learning about the local wild foods and foraging. There would be plenty of opportunities to learn about commercial food service, catering and food prep. There will also be opportunities to meet people from different backgrounds/countries through neighbors and close connections with other hosts.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help managing woodlands, landscaping, small building projects, food prep, maintenance, maybe even walking the dog!

    I can work tasks around available skills, but some projected tasks could include:
    Cutting / splitting firewood
    Clearing brush and making trails in the woods
    General landscaping, maintaining gardens, mowing
    Food prep and set up / serving for pizza nights
    Building a firewood shelter
    Building a deck
    Cleaning / organizing storage building (separating recycling, putting up shelving, etc.)
    Cleaning / organizing cabin
    Social media help

    One special note: if you are interested in food trucks, or would like to start your own, this would be a great opportunity for you! I can always use help, and any event you work, you will be paid $10 per hour plus tips! And you would have the opportunity to learn all the different aspects of running a food truck or catering business.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The cabin is where helpers would stay - it has heat & electric, a nice sitting area, a small refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven, and an indoor portable toilet. There is no running water, but water is close by in the house, there is an outhouse out the back door if preferred, and a shower available in the house whenever needed.

    There is one area with beds (shared accommodation).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would love to find 1 or 2 people who would like to stay for a month or more (up to 6 months).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 641653798422