We invite you to spend a few days with us and exchange cultures. in Barcelona, Spain



Favourited 157 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    For 8 years, we have received people of all ages and from all countries.
    We have opened our doors to au pairs who had not found a family, tourists, hikers, students, workers, etc.
    We have lived good times (some not so good) with young people and adults from France, Belgium, Germany, Mexico, United States, Brazil ... Each experience was unique and fantastic.

    We have also made 11 home exchanges in Spain, France and England and we always receive good recommendations on different platforms.

    At home, now my husband and I live, in addition to our 17-year-old daughter and Chuck, a very quiet Golden who never barks, is very affectionate and is part of our family.

    Durante 8 años, hemos recibido personas de todas las edades y de todos los países.
    Hemos abierto nuestras puertas a au pairs que no habían encontrado una familia, a turistas, excursionistas, estudiantes, trabajadores, etc.
    Hemos vivido buenos momentos (algunos no tan buenos) con jóvenes y adultos de Francia, Bélgica, Alemania, México, Estados Unidos, Brasil ... Cada experiencia fue única y fantástica.

    También hemos hecho 11 intercambios de casas en España, Francia e Inglaterra y siempre recibimos buenas recomendaciones en diferentes plataformas.

    En casa, ahora vivimos mi marido y yo, además de nuestra hija de 17 años y Chuck, un Golden muy tranquilo que nunca ladra, es muy cariñoso y forma parte de nuestra familia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Help


    We will welcome someone who wants to be part of the family, who participates in household chores and who contributes help in sporadic work such as painting ... and, especially, in teaching French (preferably) and / or English.

    If you have other skills such as sewing, vegan cooking ..., you will be welcome.

    It is imperative that the host DOES NOT SMOKE.

    Daremos la bienvenida a alguien que quiera formar parte de la familia, que participe en las tareas domésticas y que aporte ayuda en trabajos esporádicos como pintar... y, en especial ayuda en la enseñanza de francés (preferiblemente) y/o inglés.

    Si usted tiene otras habilidades como la costura, la cocina vegana..., será bienvenidas.

    Es imperativo que el host NO FUME.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We live in a city of 20,000 inhabitants half an hour from Barcelona, very well connected by public transport and it is a good starting point to get to know any point of Catalonia.

    Our house is a very large apartment, with 5 rooms, 1 would be for you.

    The kitchen and dining room are large and we have 3 balconies.

    The apartment is located in a central and quiet area of the city. It is part of a block of 11 neighbors, all very quiet.

    Vivimos en una ciudad de 20,000 habitantes a media hora de Barcelona, muy bien comunicada con transporte público y es un buen punto de partida para conocer cualquier punto de Catalunya.

    Nuestra casa es un piso muy grande, con 5 habitaciones, 1 sería por ti.

    La cocina y el comedor son grandes y tenemos 3 balcones.

    El apartamento está ubicado en una zona céntrica y tranquila de la ciudad. Forma parte de un bloque de 11 vecinos, todos muy tranquilos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are a good person, NO SMOKING, respectful, committed ... Do not hesitate to write to us.

    If you come in your own vehicle, you will be able to know many places in our beautiful Catalonia.

    Si eres una buena persona, NO FUMADORA, respetuosa, comprometida ... No dudes en escribirnos.

    Si vienes en tu propio vehículo, podrás conocer muchos lugares de nuestra hermosa Cataluña.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Family Croàcia juny 2018

Host ref number: 641588471114