Join our family and enjoy the surroundings of Trento, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and as I usually say to foreign people who visit my beautiful region "welcome in Trentino". Our family live in Susà, a small village in the countryside 2 km from Pergine Valsugana (third largest city of the province) and 30 minutes by bus or train from Trento, the capital.
    We are surrounded by farmland, apple and cherry trees and beautiful forests (I am a forester and I’m frequently in the forest to work!). Near us there are also 2 Lakes (Caldonazzo and Levico), beautiful bicycle paths and trails for walking and running.
    In Pergine you may also find a swimming pool and a theatre/cinema.
    By train you can easily reach Verona, Venice and Padua: wonderful cities rich in history and art
    We live in the old House of my family: on the first floor is my Office as well as the laundry. On the second floor there are a kitchen, a living/dining room, kids room and a free room for you, bathroom and pantry while on the third floor is located my room and bathroom.
    Unfortunately we don't have a garden but near us there is the playground.
    As I said, our family consists of 3 people: Barbara (me, mom) and two children, Arianna 11 years and Federico 6 years, and from 2 mounth also a little dog Hana. My husband and me live separated but near in order to stay with children the more time is possible.
    I am a forester and work in my technical study and during the summer I work 2-3 days a week in the forest.
    Arianna goes to middle school while Federico goes to primary school. Arianna also attended the local music school and she’s learning the sax.
    We love hiking and bike rides, while in winter, we love skiing, sledging and walking in the snow.
    Last four years we experienced the aupair exchange and it was very good for me and the children. Also for next summer we look for a person for one month during the summer holidays
    Our interest is to a person who stays with them and speak in English so that they can know other reality from an early age and that makes them play and entertain maybe going in the pool or Lake.
    The commitment required is 5 days a week while the weekend is free and you can decide to stay with us or visit nearby cities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we love walk on mountain, go with bike, co to the lakes

  • Help

    Help

    i need a person who stay with my 2 kids during the summer, playing with theme and speak them (and also with me) in english

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    personal bedroom and bathroom at the first floor of our house, workwayers can eat with us or use the kitchen at the first floor

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    free during the weekend, possibility to move by train to the most important city of north italy (venice, padova, verona, ....)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 639736676765