Nice huge house, with a great big garden that needs your help in Northern Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Well, we have a nice big house, with a big garden, and that's why we need help ! José is 67 years old and Anne is 56.
    Our children grew up and left home.

    We do not work anymore. José has made many trips to Africa and has many anecdotes to tell. He does not speak English He likes to tinker and especially to work iron. Anne is passionate about ornamental plants and can show you how to plant, sow, cut, prun. Garden birds are numerous and we can observe them.
    We still have projects but fewer forces to achieve them, and all innovative ideas from you will be appreciated.

    The house are several rooms for you to have your privacy, a bathroom and wc reserved for hosts, you can have access to linen, internet, of course, and the sea is 20 minutes by car.
    We know a little all around us, we can help you with tourist information !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here, it's a special region in France with a strong old culture. Brittany has its own personality. Our house is old as well, but comfortable, and we know a few about history so we can give an orientation to your trip if you're interested ! If you read untill here, please write 'aspic' as a subject in your message.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Well, mostly we expect help in the garden : cut some trees, help to seed or refresh plants. Everything will be explained. Also at home there is some tasks you can help with, it depends on the moment you plan to come. You should write us to know what we are about. For exemple, now we wanted to extend the shield to allow the horses to get to the wood. So we need to 'clean up' the wood, then put the fence.
    We would also like to build a tiny house.
    We have a very traditional diet, we cook a lot of vegetables and salads, but we do not know how to adapt to the vegetarian diet, so we prefer not to host vegan people.

    You can come with your pet (unless it's a reptile), but be aware that our dogs do not like cats.
    We recommend coming with clothes and shoes suitable for outdoor work.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I said, you will have your own room with sheets, your own bathroom with towels, your own toilet. But if you prefer, you can also live out of the house when the weather allows it: tent, dependence for example. You can go to the laundromat once a week and for meals, we ask about 5 hours a day for 3 meals, or 4 hours for 2 meals. You can organize your time as you wish (you can not do the night vacuum, etc.), if you want to leave a few days and come back later, it's up to you !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here we love animals, so we live with at the moment 2 dogs, sometimes a cat during the week end, and 2 ponies (you could ride but they are old). We accept people for a week or 2, no long term. It's a quite place, we live in, with and for the nature.
    We live near a village without nearby public transport, but we have bikes that allow to reach the station and easily go to Paimpol for about € 3 per person. We can also accompany you by car to the train station, or invite you to come with us when we go to town for shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 637483286852