Help us improve our English and help with the kids in the peaceful Tyrolean Alps, Wildschönau, Austria

Country

Austria

updated   Last minute

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! Do you want to help us in November for 3 weeks? I would need some help with the housework, cooking etc., learning English and taking care of the kids, as my husband is away for 3 weeks.

    Hello from the beautiful Tyrol in the middle of the Austrian alps! Do you want to help us improving our English and discover a peaceful farm? Then come and stay with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you to improve your German, we can show you how to live sustainable and eco. Travellers will benefit by experiencing what it is like to be a part of an Austrian farmer family and live in a lovely tourism village, experiencing outdoor activities, trails, as well as an amazing scenery.
    what else:
    In winter: go skiing, sledging, cross-country skiing etc... the ski area is just right next to us, you can walk there.
    In summer: go hiking, you are surrounded by an amazing nature, mountains, nature drinking water lakes etc.
    The farm is about 1h away from Innsbruck, the capital of Tyrol, and 20min away from Wörgl, which is the next bigger city. Visit Kitzbühel (35km away), Ellmau 35km away..

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello everybody!
    We are a family of 5: me, Christine 39, Simon 43, and the 3 kids (the boy is 12, the two girls are 8 and 4)
    We love to do things as a family and spend as much time together as possible.

    We live and work in our 240-year-old traditional and new renovated modern farmhouse in Tirol, Austria, with animals like our cows, goats, 2 horses, chickens and a cat. The whole family loves animals and we are passionate farmers.

    We do organic farming, we eat our own meat, vegetables and fruits. In this amazing place, life is still peaceful.

    My husband also works as a consultant and I am a primary school and special education teacher and I work part time. In Summer, we spend a great time on our alp with all our animals. We all enjoy this periode.

    We love to welcome volunteers who can teach English to our boy, who loves animals very much.

    Beside teaching English, we would love to welcome volunteers who are open to helping our family and using the experience to learn and immerse in the tyrolean culture.

    We are a friendly, positive & open-minded family and we appreciate people with a positive attitude to help and living.

    And in case of questions, don´t hesitate to ask ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can get there also by public transport (bus stop 1km away from the farm)


    by the way: don´t be concerned about corona -> Christine and Simon have had the coronavirus already in November 2020..

    No smokers please ;-)
    it would be great if you have a basic level in German.
    As we are new on workaway, we want to start hosting females at the beginning.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 636289117955