Looking for an English speaker to come join our little family, and explore this beautiful area, San Fernando, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! I am a single mother, I have a cute little boy who is 3 years old, I work and I need someone to help me out, but the most important thing for me is for Ruben to speak fluently English.
    We like to be relaxed, practicing mindfulness and always providing a good energetic enviroment. I am an easygoing, flexible and caring person that love knowing people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in San Fernando, which is close to Cadiz, and really beautiful places, we can go visit some really good places on the weekends. We have also a lot of friends who are so happy to have someone joining them (or us) and also be free by yourself.

  • Help

    Help

    It would depend on my schedule, but I would need some help, on the weekdays, with bringing my boy to the school, maybe picking him up, making meal for him, and some housework in the meanwhile he is at school. I could also need some help any afternoon (so this days don´t do housework in the morning). On weekends I wouldn´t need any help, except some precise night or whatever that we can arrange. (sorry about my English)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    My mother tongue is Spanish, but I want to speak English, I speak in English with Ruben.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a flat by the march in San Fernando (Cádiz), it has two single bedroom (one of them for you), one double bedroom, two bathroom (one of them for you as well), and we would share a kitchen, living room, and a small terrace with beautiful views.

    About the food, I like to have healthy food, trying to keep my son away from the sugar whenever possible. Food here in my place is really good so it will not be a problem for sure.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have really good weather here in my place, in winter you have to take some coat with you to be out, but likely you will not need any gloves or woolly hat or whatever. We have the sun shining most of the time. I live near to the beach, in winter I would not take a dip, but it is so good to have a walk by the beach. We have mountains near as well, we have to take car o public transport to get there, but we have rivers and great places to have lunch or dinner. We have good public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 634843417576