Help tidy up our famhouse in Drome, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 396 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a "less energetic than we were" British couple who six years ago bought an old farmhouse with outbuildings which we have renovated with the help of some 30 Workaways in the beautiful Drome les Collines, situated in the middle of a renowned golf course and 2 klms from the river Rhone in noted vineyard country. We have lived over half our lives in France and have had a very successful property finding business in the French alps for 20 years. We have three children and three grandchildren all of whom live in the area.We are sporty, outgoing and have a horse and a dog. The situation of the property is idylic. Most of the work is outdoors, clearing up the land, general maintenance, painting... We are looking for two strong willing Workaways from 13july for a week or two to help us prepare the main house and garden for summer rentals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak fluent English and French. We can obtain very low rates for our workaways at the golf course. We have two brand new electric bikes to explore the area.And it's a great and little known part of France with masses to see do and explore!

  • Help

    Help

    We require help for start of July to help with last minute preparation of the house and garden for summer rentals strimming and mowing clipping hedges ,clearing cleaning a bit of painting ... Maybe if you are comfortable with it house /animal sitting over a couple of days if we want to go away.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent English French some Italian learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We now have 5 bedrooms and five bathrooms in the main house so volunteers have their own space,and be as private as they wish. If a couple come and prefer to be independent we can propose they stay in the adjacent and comfortable recently converted barn which we let in the summer months.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do in this area, cycling, horse riding, ,walking, the river Rhone is closeby with a 90 klm track for all these pass times. The nearest station is a cycle ride away ( we have two bikes for your use) and the towns of Lyon and Valance are accessable by train in half an hour.We are also right on a golf course so for anyone interested in golf it is perfect

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours but we are flexible and two days a week free time.

Julius from Lithuania celebrates his birthday with us... Again...
Wine testing with Ariane and Nicholas from Quebec, Canada.
Julius from Lithuania celebrates his birthday with us
The farmhouse in the Drome les Collines
Nathan and Mel from New Zealaand entertained us with their music
Its not all about work! Annabelle out riding with Kailey from Canada
Julian making a bonfire with Katie and Joel from Australia
Julian and Annabelle taking a break!



















Host ref number: 629212947729