Live with us in a farmhouse set in 76 acres of rolling countryside and help with outdoor tasks, Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, our son is 15 years old. We live in a renovated farmhouse set in 76 acres of rolling countryside. We have 3 horses , 2 dogs and a few mouse-catching cats.
    This is a rural spot about 30 minutes from large towns. You can borrow our bikes, help with the horses or search out beautiful walks with orchids and birds along the route.
    There is always work needing to be done and the variety is almost as endless as the list!
    The surrounding area is dotted with traditional old hill-top villages, bustling french markets and lovely scenery.
    We are English speaking at home, although fluent in French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practical skills, English if not fluent already, French life style

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who is practical, flexible in what they do, has a can-do attitude and will look after the tools and equipment that they use. Standards of finish are very important to us and we would rather do a job once but properly than quickly but again.
    There are fallen tress to be chopped, horses to be fed, fences to be mended, walls to be built, steps to be cut, painting, gardening, land clearance, ditches to be dug (we have a mini-digger!) and a whole raft of other varied tasks, inside and out as we renovate and improve the property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room en-suite within the family home and all meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Work would be usually alongside us, 5 days a week but flexible if days off wanted to be grouped for touring around.
    We are after a 2-3 week stay.
    A warm welcome awaits you. Animal lovers rather essential. An ability to fit-in and muck-in would be very much appreciated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 627776926372