Help with building up a greenhouse in a permaculture garden in Limousin, France

Country

France

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Paul (70), a Sculptor from Switzerland and Sabine (55), a german Naturopath, who are both living since 30 years in France in a very green countryside. There we bought a old farm and transformed the barn in a 200m²-sculptor atelier and the baking-house in a practice for natural healthcare. Our 3 children grew up here - they are adult now and living abroad.

    Our amazing place is 1 km from the center of the little village, near the forest in a very natural protected area. You can find there a small supermarket, butchery, bakery and a water body
    We are transforming our big garden into a permaculture garden. ​We grow fruits and vegetables for our own use​. This July, we intend do build a greenhouse so we can grow food during the winter months also.

    We are also involved in a project in the village to build a integrative cultural meeting place for the people around here.

    We love gardening, playing on the Hang, cooking and eating, art doing, dancing, meditation, yoga.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can discover more about organic farming methods, permaculture concepts, health eating and cooking, natural health care. You may have some sculpture experience in the free time, go for a swim in the near little lake or walking in the forest. We also can lend you a bicycle.

    Language spoken: french, german, schwitzerdütsch, english

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for building up a greenhouse
    so if you have some practical intelligence you are very welcome

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice, independent studio (50m²) open to the garden, with kitchen, toilet, bathroom, wifi. You may share it with a friend. In this case we could welcome two people.
    Breakfast and lunch together in our house, for dinner you help yourself (we will look for supplies)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    next available railway station 30 min with a car

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 627558367646