Looking for an English native speaker to play and take care of our son in a small town near Manresa (Catalonia), Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    234

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small and friendly family of three people: Our son Ventura is years old, and us, Jim and Natàlia ( we are 45 and 44). Jim works in a bank and I'm a therapist. I lived abroad for years and we are used to different cultures and languages. We had aupairs before and travel to England once a year.

    We live in a beautifull town in the countryside (one hour driving from Barcelona). In the town we find everything we need (medical center, shops, supermarkets, public pool, etc). if you like hiking this is a good place to come because there are many paths and vineyards to discover. We enjoy nature, languages, good food and we love having fun and playing with our son. I speak in English to Ventura since we was born and we have English friends so he is used to this language.

    We are looking for a native English girl, go to the park, play, read books, our create stories with our son Ventura. Our main goal is that Ventura can enjoy his childhood and improve his English at the same time. Therefore, we are looking for someone that loves children and enjoys playing and talking to them as well as somebody who is mature, responsable, tidy and proactive. We are looking for a non-smoker person. We like Montesori, Waldorf or active school education.

    Your timetable during school time will be afternoons and in summer time will be mornings. You will have weekends off. But if you need some extra day off just tell us. Since you will be part of the family your accomodation and food is included. You can also come with us on your spare time if you feel like it. This is a nice way to show you a little bit of our country. As a member of the family we expect you to contribute with some house chores such as setting the table, tidying up the kitchen after eating, our doing some laundry.

    We would like to have you with us from 1 to 3 weeks but we are flexible so please just tell us want you can offer and hopefully we will reach and agreement.

    I hope we enjoy each others company!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a caring English native speaker girl, who loves children, to play and take care of our son. Our main goal is that our son has fun, plays and improves his English skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 floors house and you will have your own bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe, desk, balcony and full time wifi. You will share the bathroom with Ventura but not with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you're interested in learning Spanish we can help you. We live in the center of Catalonia. If you want to visit Barcelona you can have a long weekend off to make the most of it. If you like jogging or strolling in the country side you will have daily opportunities here. If you like riding horses you can also practice in our area since there are 2 places in our town to do so.
    On our spare time we tend to do little excursions around our area our to do some local tourism visiting close cities such as Vic, Berga, Girona etc. You can come with us and we will show you around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 625716265874