Come and help with our kids ..Dutch speakers prefered.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    119

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband is Dutch and I was brought up in England (albeit by an Irish father and New Zealand mother). We have two children, Jack (11yrs old) who is in year 6 at school, and Eva who turned 9 in December and is at the same school in year 4.

    We require a mature driver (for insurance reasons) or keen cyclist ! who would be able to help get the children ready for school and do the school run in the mornings. They would then be available to entertain the children after school, help with reading and homework, before preparing the children's evening meal. Other assistance will be required with the laundering of the children's clothes and bedding, as well as some babysitting once, possibly twice a week. During the school holidays additional help would be required to entertain the children, but we are happy to discuss payment for this assistance and they do go to kids clubs too.

    We would ideally love a dutch national who would be able to speak only dutch to our children Jack and Eva. They both understand dutch and are interested in the language but do not converse back to their father in his mother tongue. Most of the family conversations are in English.

    We have a language school close by and all the amenities of the great City of London on our door step as we are serviced by two train lines close by, with trains into London Victoria (16mins) and London Bridge (25mins).

    Our situation is that we both work full time. We have had Au Pairs for some years now and have enjoyed the experience, but unfortunately our current Au Pair is homesick so we thought we would try something different!!

    We have unlimited internet available (Ethernet connection in bedroom), no pets and we are both non smokers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very close to London and all the cultural opportunities that provides.

  • Help

    Help

    The school run, babysitting (to and from), childcare, cooking/shopping, help in the house. Some elementary teaching - my son is learning to read.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch & English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and bathroom facilities in the family house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Host ref number: 625479342427