Help finish building a house- Neuquen, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    147

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a big life changing project, which is to finish my house, rent it and leave the country... Most probably to Europe. Even though I love my house and my neighbourhood, I feel I need to go and discover what's out there. That's why I need your help. I know how to do most of the remaining jobs in the house, but I don't have the strenghth to do them on my own, and for those I don't know, I hope you have the knowledge ;)
    I live in a very new neighborhood, there are about 8 inhabited houses here, with lovely views of the mountains, wild hares and horses coming and going and the most breathtaking sunrises.
    If you like nature and quiet places, this is the spot for you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm offering accommodation in one of the most beautiful cities in Patagonia, which happens to be the beginning of the Seven Lakes Road. This town is surrounded by mountains, lakes, rivers and lots of nature. But most importantly I can teach you some Spanish since I work as an English teacher, I can also share typical Argentinian meals and recipes and give you tips for cultural approach.
    Finally, I am a tour guide and a trekking enthusiast so I can show you around and give you ideas of where to go in your free time.

  • Help

    Help

    I need people with building skills and knowledge, especially drywall and siding installing.
    Previous experience would be a plus.
    Due to my working schedule, it's possible that you will have free days during the week, but not during the weekend which is my free time to work at home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Right now I can offer a very comfortable sofa bed, but as the building develops there will be a guest room available.
    I love cooking and my homemade bread is really good :) Meals are included, most times home made, and typically Argentinian. If you're willing to, I can also teach you some recipes :)
    My neighborhood is 15 km from the city center; nevertheless, public transport service is very good and I drive downtown everyday.
    In my house there is no Wi-Fi connection but if you have an Argentinian sim card you can always connect from here.
    Smoking is not allowed inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I try to have a relaxed lifestyle, always taking care of my job and responsibilities, as well as meeting friends and enjoying nature.
    If you apply please make sure you are a respectful, clean, enthusiastic and positive person.
    I have no previous experience with volunteers but I've done lots of Couchsurfing and I really enjoy receiving guests and sharing and learning from other cultures. What about you?

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 623382871989