Join our little family for activities and help with child care in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! we are a little family, me (single mother) and my 3 years old son, Lorenzo, we will spend 2 months in Sardinia at our vacation house .. I would need a girl that help me during the mornings (from 8.00 to 13.00) from Monday to Friday to take care of Lorenzo. We will live in a house with a lot of wild land around, 20 meters from the beach. The house is very isolated, so need someone that likes spending time in the nature, swimming, canoeing, going out for a walk .. I work for a international pharmaceutical company ( the one that provided Trump with monoclonal antibody to fight COVID infection 😉). I work in marketing, at international level ( so working all the day at the computer in conference calls). Lorenzo is a very easy-going and active boy, and knows some English words, but doesn’t speak English. He never had problems with any babysitter.
    After 13.00 you are free, but please consider that we are really in a wild nature area, very isolated and far away from other houses or markets. Own means of transport is a must to have.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many reasons why you should workaway in Sardinia ... SARDINIA !! The most beautiful Italian beaches are there ! Have you seen the pictures ??!! Amazing !!
    In your free time you will either enjoy the beach or go canoeing and reach other little islands in front of our house. During the weekends you are free to go and visit another part of Sardinia, plenty of beautiful beaches
    You can improve your Italian talking with me and my parents.

  • Help

    Help

    I would need someone that take care of my 3 years old son from 8.00 to 13.00, Monday - Friday. You will spend time with him at the beach, teaching swimming, or trekking our hill that shows a 360 degree view of the amazing panorama

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own house ( bedroom, bathroom and kitchen) that is 300 meters near my house. You will receive 250€ per month for buying food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest port is Olbia or Golfo Aranci.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 623289119385