Help us to create a small eco-centre near Polski Trambesh, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    667

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Graham I am 51 and my partner Bernadette 38 are quitting the rat race of the UK to try and start a self sustained life living off the grid. Building Eco projects from heating to cooking, electricity, welding, Eco veg. building accommodation and hot tubs, On site Bar for entertainment but all from nature. This is all new and we are looking forward to this totally new idea. Update... Due to real life crisis my move had been put back and things have changed slightly.
    I am now in one of the places and it is basically up and running. The photos are of the house before i moved in. It is a lot different now due to being overgrown.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn hopefully from some of the locals

  • Help

    Help

    Looking to start an a small Eco centre possibly 2500 m2. Experiment with Eco power, Earth batteries, Bottle igloo, Earth bag house, Cob building, Earthship build and many other projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will be a bedroom with 2 beds at present along with further sleeping arrangements in the main house. Moving eventually to the accommodation being built by volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place will be a corner plot near Polski Trambesh, Bulgaria. There are a coulpe of bars locally. There is no light pollution so star gazing is amazing. Hoping to be able to have camp fire activities etc. This is only at one property. The other property is NOT corner plot but living house. More info to follow

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 621261735851

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more