Join us to share family time in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, living in western France, closed to Nantes, a very nice and dynamic city. We have a warm and simple family life in a nice house with a large garden. Our 3 children aged 11, 8 and 5 are very interested in meeting new people from different culture. We would be very happy to help you improve your french or discover our lovely region.
    Nous sommes une famille de 5, basés près de Nantes, une ville de l'ouest de la France, très agréable et dynamique. Nous avons une vie de famille simple et chaleureuse. Nos 3 enfants de 11, 8 et 5 ans sont curieux de tout et très intéressés de rencontrer des personnes de différentes cultures. Nous serions ravis de vous aider à améliorer votre français ou découvrir notre charmante région.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very happy to help you discover our region (Nantes and the coast, Noirmoutier,... ). We would be happy to share family moments with you (including dinners, games, ...) and available to discuss about culture, art, ... and help you improve french.
    Nous serons très heureux de vous aider à découvrir notre région et de partager des moments en famille avec vous (repas, jeux de sociétés, ...) et nous serons ravis d'échanger autour de nos cultures respectives.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We both work so we would appreciate help taking care of our children during holidays. During school period, as they go to a small alternative school, help is always appreciated, either for lunch time or teaching. We just moved in a large house with a large garden, so there's also always plenty of possible tasks indoors or outdoors. (but we are very sensitive to adapt to our workawayer own interests !)
    Nous travaillons tous les deux donc nous aurions besoin d'aide pour garder les enfants pendant certaines vacances. Pendant les périodes scolaires, comme ils vont dans une petite école alternative, un coup de main est toujours apprécié, pour les temps périscolaires ou intervenir lors d'ateliers. Nous venons d'emménager dans une grande maison avec un grand jardin, donc il y a aussi pleins de petits travaux possibles en intérieur ou en extérieur. (nous avons a coeur d'adapter à chaque workawayer selon ses intérêts !)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with one bed in our house
    Chambre personnelle avec 1 lit, dans notre maison

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    public transport 5 minutes walking
    volunteers with basic level in french would be much easier to communicate with the kids

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.






Host ref number: 619389565991