Help with DIY and gardening in Terrebasse, France

Country

France

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 61 and live theoritically alone. But my 3 daughters often visit, as well as many friends and family members. I don't live permanently in this house, just preparing it for my retirement, but I have had it for 10 years. My main house is near Paris. I intend to spend the whole summer here (it is easy now with teleworking) in order to supervise the tasks. Some of it is done by professionals or friends, but I need more help for the many little things to be done.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is always full of friends and family members; the area is very rich culturaly speaking (a car is is a must); you can practice your French or learn french cooking; discover the Pyrenees, Cominges, city of Toulouse... I am bad with handywork, so I'll teach nothing in that area, but other visitors or friends might help.

  • Help

    Help

    My house is very big and old: there is plenty to be done as refreshing some rooms (painting mainly), taking care of the wood work, including parquets, gardening, creating a pergola in the garden... No specific skills required but a good sense of doityourself in all fields (plastering, painting, wallpapering, gardening,...). Main skill needed is love for good food and wine and the socialising going with.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Hungarian: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in improving my italian, Spanish or Russian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 7 bedrooms in the house, simple ones and some to be refreshed (that the point). There are 2 bathrooms only for the house, but it usually covers the need, even when all the rooms are occupied; we manage. there are single or double beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As said above, there are plenty of sightseeing around the house within a 50km distance. A car will much needed as I have ony one and the house is 10km aways from closest train station. However, we do organise family excursions from times to times.
    A swimming pool is being constructed and might be ready for coming Summer (July 2021).
    Possibility to jog or walk in the vicinity (very little cars and a nice environment).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 618898397342