Help with Alaskan Huskies, horses and children at our farm in the middle of the forest in north of Sweden!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 247 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with four boys, 3, 5, 7 and 8 years old. We have several different kind of animals - horses, sled dogs, cats, hens, pigs, ducks, turkeys, etc. We live in the middle of the forest, 34 kilometers from a small town. We spend a lot of time outside; training the animals, fishing, walking in the forest, picking berries, fix things at the farm, build things, etc.
    We like to make our own bread in our kitchen, hunt moose to get meat and pick berries ourself instead of buying everything at the supermarket.
    All the month looks very different here, depends on what time of the year it is.

    Summer - Lakes, midnight sun, fishing, train horses, play with the children, cut grass, walk with dogs, etc.
    Autumn - Pick berries and mushrooms, enjoy the colours of the forest, begin to train the dogs after the summer rest, etc.
    Winter - Drive sled dogs, northern light, enjoy the snow, skiing, ice fishing, drive snow mobile, shovel snow, etc.
    Spring - Appreciate the longer days with the daylight, chop the wood and prepare it for the next winter, train dogs, etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will see things about this way of living.
    They will see a different life style.
    They will spend a lot of time with animals.

  • Help

    Help

    The one who wants to stay at our farm dont have to help with everything. But it will be possible to help us with things that we do every day or every week like:

    *️️️️️️️️️ Feed the animals
    *️️️️️️️️️ Train the horses (driving, working in the round pen etc)
    *️️️️️️️️️ Build/fix things at the farm
    *️️️️️️️️️ Play with the children
    *️️️️️️️️️ Train the sled dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️ Go for walks in the forest with the dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️ Clean for the animals
    *️️️️️️️️️ Give the animals water
    *️️ Shovel snow on the farm in the winter
    *️️️️️️️️ Renovate an old house
    *️️️️️️️️ Work with wood
    * Cut grass in the summer
    *️️️️️️️️️ Etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english, finnish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one guestroom in the house with two beds. The person who will stay here can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the house with the family!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the middle of the forest!
    There is no transport, exept for our own car.
    Workaway who stays here can follow us to town, when necessary!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 618754678435