Help out babysitting and odd household tasks with family in Malmo, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    626

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are international couple who have been living in Malmo, Sweden for 20 Years.

    We live in a very nice Villa area in Malmo and are running family bed & breakfast onsite. Our house is very close to Copenhagen (28 min door to door on public transport).

    We have two children 2 and 5 years old, who during the day are in daycare. Our B&B is expanding.

    Now we have 3 apartments which can accommodate maximum 14 people, 10 guest in avarage. We have a 900 m2 garden where we are harvesting vegetables and have 4 Hens. Ideally we want to offer our guest eggs from our hens and fresh vegetables. We already do it in a small extend. We have one room in our house which we can offer for staying. I am working full time in Copenhagen and my husband is taking care of B&B. It takes 28 min door to door to get from our house to Copenhagen and 15 min to get to Lund.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will learn a lot about southern part of Sweden.

    Now it is a beautiful period to visit, days are very long and flowers are blossoming. Malmo is an international town, people living here speak 116 different languages. The culture in Lund is characterized by the oldest university education and research, and the large student population and student traditions, oldest cathedral is located there.

    Alnarp is a village located between Malmö-Lund and has an agricultural traditions, very beautiful park with rare plants and castle. Beautiful Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark loaded with museums and a various cultural activities. Mostly beneficial part of staying with us is for people who are deciding to come and continue their studies/work in Sweden in the future or taking break after studies before the real working life. We can expose them to our own experiences and guide them how to get around.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a little volunteer help at home and time to time babysitting. Once a week taking care of chicken house.

    We already have employees who are cleaning B&B and building, so volunteers will not be involved in this, unless they wish themselves to meet and greet tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Turkish, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Malmo has very smooth bus and train connections within Sweden and Denmark. Lokal travel company is issuing the jojo card which costs only 60 EUR and volunteers can explore all southern part of Sweden for 1 month without any restrictions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 614962446427