Discover the beauty of the area and help us to restore a wild area and farm in Bisceglie, Italy



Favourited 20 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Update for summer time: we are looking for someone to help us take care of our child for a few hours a day while we work in the country house.

    Hello, we are Federica, Domenico and Melo, we are restoring this wild area, left in a state of neglect in the last 70 years and recovered from our group of 8 in the last years. The firsts two volunteers that stopped from us, helped to restart the big project behind this area, and to fortificate the family's group opinions. After this experience we thinked to share this little fort with the people that want to take a break from all the rest. The tower originally from the eighteenth century evolved over time to farm, pilgrimage site, mansion villa and then be disfigured of its beauties by construction companies, speculators and various .. located at only 3km from the city, without connections to the current, the aqueduct and the sewage, it remain a small trasure of history and nature with a post-apocalyptic aspect, peace for mind and
    consciousness. We have to thanks friends, relatives, volunteers that helped us to reopen to the public the garden, the house and now, through this platform we begin to share it with you in order to support it and live it a little more each day.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Actually we're trying to rediscover the knowledge and traditions typical of this place and of our ancestors, from the simplicity of thought, to food, to mechanics, to manpower to music, etc. You can rediscover this with us.
    However we want it to be an opportunity for you to visit and know, with or without our company, the beauty of the area beyond the farm.

  • Help


    Someone that want to stay with Melo and us, our son, is good accepted. This will help us to focus energy in the farm.
    Some (but not all!) Of the tasks we have to do inside the farmhouse:
    Stonework all the inner walls
    Clean up from rubble
    Restore the primary stairs
    Make all the environments possible
    Restore iron elements
    Laying floors
    Restore wood windows and doors

    ACTUALLY ,we are focusing on the tasks inside the house, such as: floors, walls, stairs, doors, windows etc.
    Meanwhile, we are dealing with pruning and gardening, care of spontaneous and organic crops, and optimize the recovery of rainwater
    At the moment, we suspended the construction of the bio-lake and the compost toilet.
    Outside, (IN THE FUTURE) we would like to build a home on raw land.
    General maintenance of: garden, fences, gate, roofs, wells.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian english

  • Accommodation


    You can choose: If u want more comfort, we can host you in our temporary apartment, in the lounge with single bed,
    shared kitchen, shared balcony, shared bathroom, wi-fi, parking area etc.. actually we're sharing the apartment with Angelo(Fede's brother) and Ilaria(Angelo's girlfriend); If you want to try an essential life's experience, you can sleep in the farm at 3km far from us,but all the structure is in recovery phase, there is no Wi-fi, no electricity, no gas pipelines, no water network, no sewage system, so we can offer an different experience. you'll have a camping tent to sleep, rainwater wells to wash, firewood to cook and warm up, and the earth as a bathroom. You will have the area around the fort protected by the old walled enclosure and the country road will also be blocked in the evening. We will bring spring water for drinking and cooking, food supplies, and local fruits and vegetables. you will have also a bike to move around depending on the time we could stay some days there for the nigth with you, or there could be other helpers with you in the same period. In any case we go there 6/7 day in the week, to carry on the project, there is so much to do.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'll show you some beautiful places

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 613715282469