Retired couple need some extra hands around our large homes and gardens near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of 57 years and 67 years in retirement
    Have a big house and a large garden -style park
    Have difficulties to maintain, prune fruit , harvest etc ...

    Nous sommes un couple de 57 ans et 67 ans à la retraite
    Avons une grande maison et un très grand jardin style parc
    Avons des difficultés à l'entretenir,tailler les fruitiers ,récolter etc...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Charity Work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would help us to maintain , trim, cut wood , small exterior and interior painting, wood shed construction, child cabin refurbishment etc ...

    Ce serait pour nous aider à entretenir,tailler,débiter du bois,des petits travaux de peinture extérieur et intérieur,construction abri bois,réfection cabane enfant etc...

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    town house
    single room with bathroom, living area and office
    kitchen and living room to share
    meals in common
    internet access
    cats and a small bichon
    non smoking place
    do not accept animals
    hours 4-5 h max
    per day

    maison individuelle ds village
    chambre individuelle avec sdb,coin salon et bureau
    cuisine et salon à partager
    repas en commun
    accès internet
    chats et un petit bichon
    lieu non fumeur
    n'acceptons pas d'animaux
    heures de travail 4 à 5 h max
    par jour

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    HAVE INTERNET and unlimited Phone
    About 4 kms from the shops
    Bus 3km to go to Toulouse
    can do visit the area
    near the Carla-Bayle , Mas d'Azil and caves ? 40kms of Foix and Toulouse
    Fishing lakes nearby
    Cinema on Thursday evening at 4km
    ballads, equestrian centers
    love reading ( library available )
    especially French music ( Nougaro , Brel, Pagny , etc ...)
    Occitan music and dances
    Volunteers are at Emmaus
    going to the farmers market on Sunday
    all types of the same meal without gluten

    AVONS INTERNET et tél en illimité
    sommes à 4 kms des premiers commerces
    bus à 3 kms pour aller à Toulouse
    pouvons faire visiter la région
    proximité du Carla-Bayle,Mas d'Azil et ses grottes? 40kms de Foix et Toulouse
    Lacs de pêche proche
    cinéma le jeudi soir à 4 kms
    ballades, centres équestres
    aimons la lecture (bibliothèque à disposition)
    musique surtout française (Nougaro,Brel,Pagny,etc...)
    Musiques et danses occitanes
    Sommes bénévoles à Emmaüs
    allons le dimanche au marché bio
    tous types de repas même sans gluten

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 612599735341