Help in general gardening and construction with an outgoing family in Apulia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of 5 people. one of my brother doen't live with us, because he is studing in turin. we need a little help around the house, but we choose to do this after my first good experience with workaway. we are very interested in the cultural exchange. we are very outgoing and funny, and everyone feel at home in my house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we hope that travel come in our family life and became one of us. we are able to speak english and want to improve our skills. with us everyone will have a lot of free time to do his own experiences. we are very close to the city of bari.
    we can enjoy our self in cooking toghether e we can offer a charity work's experience for those want it

  • Help

    Help

    i don't ask people to work; i ve just needed help in general gardening, in cleaning outside and inside, and for who wants some build work, but only for who has skill or previous experience.
    gardening:
    clean in the garden, water the plants, transplant.
    construction work includes repairing dry stone walls, painting. and lastly if necessary reorganization of external spaces

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the house is very large, with three bedrooms.
    one of them is intended for workawayers and includes a bunk bed plus desk.
    the kitchen is shared with the whole family and even the fridge, we would prefer to have meals together.
    workawayers will be able to use the guest bathroom, as it was their own

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    i live in sannicandro a very small town. but we are very well connected to bari 30 min with bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 611892284471