Help with our twins in the mountains near Lungern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living in our art and nature place as a family and community. We have guests here who sleep and hike, who record their album or make an artist residency. We are artists and hosts and fresh parents of twins.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefit from our big house where we mix private and public life. We live in the woods and mountains of Switzerland, we are away from everything but the trainstation is just a five minutes walk away (as well as several mountain tops are just some hiking hours away and the view is breathtaking). We have an active record and photostudio and are starting a permaculture garden as well as our own workshop to build anything we need.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for childcare support (the twins were born on the 25th of April 2022). You don't help with the business activities since we do that and have employees for that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in the attic, on the top of our house. There will be others sleeping there as well but you can make your space cozy with curtains if needed. The attic has windows, it's nice but under the roof so if you're tall you can only stand straight in the middle of the room. We have a restaurant here as well so we always have food and often it will be cooked for you. You can eat from us. We buy organic quality and the restaurant is vegan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can hike to explore nature and take the train to explore the cities. You can also use the studio and workshop for your own projects, maybe you always wanted to record your music, write your own book ... - we can help you achieve that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I design websites with wordpress and travelled as a digital nomad myself

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough parking space available

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a cat so whatever animal accompanies you it should be fine with her and also not frighten the guests.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 597939792548