Permaculture farm project we need some help with children in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a small regenerative farm, carried out by our family with children and volunteers as well as other helping people.
    we are trying to create a new agricultural and society stile, starting from a beautiful land

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you'll find people that try to build a great project in a beautiful environment, you can feel to be a part of a beautiful team as a family

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly we are looking for someone that can help us with our two children (Yule 1 year old and Cobe 3years old) while we are working in the fields (they are close to the farm). S
    ome one that can play with them or also just look after them while they are playing around - we like to keep them outside as much as possible. Few hours per day or also few days per week.

    Anyway we'd like to find someone that can share with us our style life and the love for sustainable agriculture, in a smart environment of a workers who share not just workplace but also principles of permaculture in order to create a small but big new society

    In the farm/house there will be other volunteers sharing the project, working, cooking, cleaning, making jokes, enjoying.. and so on!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room with shared bathroom and kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the area is very nice, just walking you can easly reach the beautiful lake (ISEO lake) and many nice paths for trekking or biking .. Valle Camonica is full of nice things to discover...
    we are close to Bergamo and Brescia cities and not far from Milan.. from our fields you can easy reach the railway station!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25

Host ref number: 595828476693