1 / 2

Come discover Dublin and help out with some house painting, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 424 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, myself and my 9 year old daughter live in the house. It's an old Edwardian terraced house built in 1907 so quite traditional in style. We also have a little westie whom we rescued about a year ago. I love music,culture, arts and good food while Simone my daughter is a big football fan and Chelsea supporter.

    I work full time and don't have a lot of time to myself so I'd really appreciate some help around the house but mainly the project I would like to get done is to paint the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm interested in talking to over travellers from different parts of the world and have travelled quite a bit in the past. Always interested in other nationalities and their culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, I'm looking for somebody to help me paint my house both inside and out. It's not a very big house but I work full time and am a mother so I don't think I'm going to get round to doing it anytime soon. I have a nice home very close to Dublin city centre so good opportunity for somebody to spend a month in Dublin within walking distance of the city centre.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with adjoining bathroom in a cosy and comfortable home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Excellent wifi connection in the house, free to use.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 595377816236

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help around the house in the small village of Kilgarvan, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Volunteer with artists on a self suffcient project in Ireland.