Come and join our home away from home in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there we are a family of Mum, Dad and our Son and our other Son lives across the road from us. We have 1 dog and 4 cows and 4 sheep.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could teach you how to cook if needed and show you around Christchurch . And we live near the ski fields which is a 45 min bus ride. Or i could take you to the Ski fields for the day. We have great walks and Bike tracks. The nearest town is 8 mins away from our home but there is always someone to take you to town. And my family are meat eaters we eat meat most nights. Just letting you no in case you dont eat meat.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi there we live on 10 acres and would love help with Gardening and General yard Maintenance. We do not need help with the 4 sheep and 4 cows.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom which is sunny and clean with a double bed in it and a built in cupboard for storage.

    I will do lunch and main meal at night but work away will get there own breakfast. It would be nice to have one meal cooked by the workaway one day of the week

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you could go into Christchurch city on the bus it is 25 min away from where i live. Or go to the Ski fields in the winter. You can go on outings with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours 4 days week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 594947377487